Detailed Field Information Related Information Examples & Tutorials
Not sure what new and improved features are in the latest software? Just contact us to find out!
“ I actually enjoy working with the support team at Comtech ” Corey B.

Undo Completed Contacts

The Undo Completed Contacts dialog enables you to "re-activate" completed Contacts. The procedure will change each Contact it processes so that instead of "Completed" it is now "In Progress".

This reactivates the Contacts so that you can run a batch process again, such as reprinting a batch of Letters.

Accessing Undo Completed Contacts

Undo Completed Contacts is a batch process in Collect!.

To access the dialog:

1. Select Tools from the top menu bar in Collect! and then select Batch Processing from the drop-down choices. This will display the Batch Processing form.

2. Select Undo Completed Contacts and then select the NEXT button.


Undo Completed Contacts

3. Make your selections for Contact range and Type and then select the START button. Collect! will calculate the number of Contacts to process.


Prompt to Reactivate Contacts

4. Select YES to begin the undo process. When Collect! has finished, you will see a message.


Contacts Reactivated Successfully

Your Contacts are now all "In Progress" again and you can work with them, as needed.

Top of page.

Selecting Contacts To Process

You can select Contacts to process according to settings in the Contacts. Done By Operator, Time, Date, and Type of Contact may be used to choose the Contacts for this batch.

It is easy to reactivate Contacts completed in a recent batch process. You can just select a Date and Time range that covers the period when the batch was run.

When Selecting in the Undo Completed Contacts dialog:

1. Date and Time choices refer to the Done Date and Done Time in Collect! on the Contact form.

2. Operator ID is the ID of the operator that marked the Contact as "Completed." This is taken from the Done By field on the Contact form.

tip.gif Please be aware that running this process for a particular Operator ID significantly increases the time that it takes. It is recommended that you leave this blank if you can select your range of contacts without it. If you must filter by Operator ID, then run this batch in off hours.

Top of page.

Type

Select the arrow to display the list of Contact Types that you can choose from. Pick the Type of Contact that you wish to undo, resetting it to "In Progress."

Top of page.

Operator

Select the arrow to view a list of Operators. Select the Operator who completed the Contacts you want to reactivate. This is the Operator ID of the operator who marked the Contact "Completed" either manually, or when they ran a batch process, such as printing a Letter batch.

This field refers to Operator in the Done By field on the Contact form.

tip.gif Leave this BLANK if not needed as it makes the process very slow. Try to select your contacts using the other settings.

Top of page.

Start Date

Choose a beginning Done Date for the range of contacts that you want to reset as "In Progress." Select the calendar icon to display the Calendar where you can choose a date.

This Date refers to the Done Date on the Contact form.

Top of page.

Start Time

Enter a starting Done Time for the range of contacts that you want to reset as "In Progress." Time is entered using the 24 hour clock in the format: hh:mm:ss

This Time refers to Done Time on the Contact form.

Top of page.

End Date

Choose a closing Done Date for the range of contacts that you want to reset as "In Progress." Select the calendar icon to display the Calendar where you can choose a date.

This Date refers to the Done Date on the Contact form.

Top of page.

End Time

Enter a closing Done Time for the range of contacts that you want to reset as "In Progress." Time is entered using the 24 hour clock in the format: hh:mm:ss

This Time refers to Done Time on the Contact form.

Top of page.

Back

Select this button to ignore any settings you have entered and return to the previous form.

Top of page.

Start

Select this button to start the 'undo' process. This will change the status of each Contact within the range you have chosen above. Contacts will be "In Progress" instead of "Completed" when the batch is finished and you can run a batch processing routine on them, if needed.

Top of page.

See Also

- How To Manage Contacts
- Batch Processing Topics

Top of page.

Was this page helpful? Do you have any comments on this document? Can we make it better? If so how may we improve this page.

Please click this link to send us your comments: helpinfo@collect.org

Collection Advisor
HIPAA One® Certified Seal
ACA Member DBA RMA